Beacon House Adoption Services is a licensed 501 C-3 Non-Profit Adoption Agency with offices in LA, FL and MS. Founded in 1989, Beacon House has a long tradition of working with adoptive families and birth parents throughout the United States. BHAS's No Waiting List Policy, in-house recruitment of Birth-mothers, low staff turnover, and over 25 years experience, contribute to the high success rate of our Domestic Infant Adoption Program.

Contact Beacon House Today!

Team Tennis Challenge

For over 25 years Beacon House has provided professional and caring adoption services to birth and adopting parents. The past two years we have had terrific support from players and the community via our largest Fundraiser, the Team Tennis Challenge. This years Team Tennis Challenge is September 25-27, 2015 at The Legacy at Bonne Esperance. This tournament is a GBRCTA Community Cup Series Tournament.

For more information / registration click here.


Friday, September 25,10am-12pm
BHAS, 5917 Jones Creek Rd, Baton Rouge, LA

Led by Adoption Educator, Linda Shreve, and Information and Media Specialist, Denise Hoppenhauer, this FREE adoption workshop will give you a through overview of BHAS's Domestic Adoption Program.

If you are in the South Louisiana or Mississippi Gulf Coast area and are considering adoption, this seminar will provide all you need to make an informed decision about how to adopt and what will work best for your family.

Contact Denise@beaconhouseadption.com for more information.

FREE Adoption Webinars


Everything you wanted to know about Domestic Adoption: The domestic adoption process, requirements, paperwork, the matching process, financing an adoption, and more.

  • Saturday, September 12, 11am EST, 10am CST
  • Sunday, September 20, 3pm EST, 2pm CST
  • Thursday October 1, 7pm EST, 6pm CST

The Adoption Home Study

Learn all about the Homestudy Process, an essential part of the adoption process.

  • Tuesday, September 22, 8pm EST, 7pm CST
  • Thursday October 22, 7pm EST, 6pm CST

ADOPTION 101: Beginning the Adoption Process

Learn more about the different types of adoption, how to decide which adoption program is right for you, and financial planning for your adoption.

  • Thursday, September 17, 8pm EST, 7pm CST
  • Saturday, Oct. 10, 11am EST, 10am CST

Webinars are free but pre-registration is required.
Email Denise@beaconhouseadoption.com

Facebook Newsletter Twitter Blog

© 2015 Beacon House Adoption Services. All Rights Reserved.
Website by Sonora DesignWorks